The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is a group made up of student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience. The SAAC also offers input on the rules, regulations and policies that affect student-athletes' lives on NCAA member institution campuses.


To provide student-athletes a voice within the athletic department and a means of connecting with the department, college, community and each other.


Athletic excellence, Academic achievement, Community, Wellness, Citizenship, and Personal Growth


  • Be a voice for student-athletes within the athletic department and campus community
  • Actively provide student-athletes with educational and leadership opportunities to promote personal growth and team building
  • Assist and/or develop outreach programs that support and nurture growth and development for children and their communities


2015-16 SAAC Officers


President:   Greg Davis
  Sr   Basketball
Vice President:   Maddi Prescott
  Jr   Soccer
Secretary:   Jennie Moore
  Jr   Softball
Treasure:    Pedro Perez
  Jr   Soccer

2015-16 SAAC Members

Ben Holl  
  Men's Basketball
Asim Khan   Jr   Men's Basketball
Ally Bruckner   Sr   Women's Basketball
Ashley Goddard   Jr   Women's Basketball
Jason Harris   Jr
  Men's Cross Country/Track

Zach Shuttle


Sr   Men's Cross Country/Track  
Amanda Bortlein   Sr   Women's Cross Country/Track  
Briana Walsh   So   Women's Cross Country/Track  
 Alex Hoehn   So
  Men's Lacrosse
Andrew Neddo   Jr   Men's Lacrosse
Kait Boucher  


  Women's Lacrosse  
Sam Jankowski   So   Women's Lacrosse  
Dom Caforia   So
  Men's Soccer
Rob Wetmore   So   Men's Soccer
Jenna Paul   Sr
  Women's Soccer
Danielle Mayo
  So   Women's Soccer
Alex Bean
  Sr   Softball
Kasie Craig   So   Softball  
Nicole Monick   Fr   Women's Tennis  
Andrea Willams   Jr   Volleyball  

SAAC Advisor: Elaine Harvey - Assistant Athletic Director for Internal and External Communications.